This is an art museum in Akron. Although the area of the museum is not large, there are still some distinctive exhibition artworks. Among them, you can see the amish crafts of Ohio
The Akron Museum of Art, the predecessor of the Akron Academy of Art, was founded on February 1, 1922, when only two rooms were rented in the basement of the public library. Between 1948 and 1981, the museum owned its own permanent exhibition hall, the Akron Public Library, which was owned by Edwin Coupland Shaw and Mrs. Jennifer Bond Shaw. The new museum opened on 2007 7 17, and the main exhibition was the collection of the 1950 year, and the special exhibition was "Chuck Close", and the huge painting was "Linda". The new museum John S. and James L. Knight building of the Andy Warhol screen works Elvis, Roscoe's works and other museums started on May 22, 2004. It was completed by the Vienna Architectural Office Coop Himmelb(l)au, with a building area of about 5,900 square meters. The museum hall is a three-story "crystal" space, the whole space is glass. Building materials such as metal and cement, in all their complex shapes, from any perspective, are like an abstract work, with shapes, colors, light and shadow. The roof of the museum, a cantilever of steel and aluminum plates about 100 meters long, spans the roof of the new and old buildings, making the building a landmark in Akron. Mainly exhibited works from 1850 to 1950, including realism works in the late 19th century, American Impressionist works, American Modern works, works by artists from the Ohio area from 1910 to 1950, and a room mainly works by famous painters from the Ohio area William Sommer, In addition to the works of Thomas Wilmer Dewing and Frederick Carl Frieseke, the museum also has a garden, because the location of the museum has a slope, so people can follow the slope of the garden, enjoy the museum's aluminum-plate building, which looks like a spaceship.